Major Depressive Disorder / Active rTMS/Active iTBS / Active rTMS/Active iTBS DFPLC/Sham Pain M1 · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · August 11, 2026
Early or partial results. Treat as a signal, not a conclusion.
This is a registry record for an ongoing interventional study of transcranial magnetic stimulation in patients with comorbid major depressive disorder and chronic pain. The trial has no control arm and no results are yet posted; it cannot currently inform clinical practice.
Interventional, Randomized, Parallel, Double masking, Treatment purpose. Major Depressive Disorder, Chronic Pain; age from 18 Years; to 75 Years. Intervention: Active rTMS/Active iTBS DFPLC/Sham Pain M1; Active rTMS/Active iTBS. n = 54. 1 site: United States.
This is a registry record for an ongoing interventional study of transcranial magnetic stimulation in patients with comorbid major depressive disorder and chronic pain. The trial has no control arm and no results are yet posted; it cannot currently inform clinical practice.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
This is an active recruitment registry record with no posted results; it describes a planned interventional study with small sample size and no control group, precluding definitive conclusions.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
What is missing. This record has no key findings. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT04556890). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of California, Los Angeles. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 54 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Major Depressive Disorder, Chronic Pain. Interventions: DEVICE: Active rTMS/Active iTBS DFPLC/Sham Pain M1; DEVICE: Active rTMS/Active iTBS. Primary outcome measures: Percent change in depression scores , Through study completion, an average of 6 weeks; Percent change in pain score , Through study completion, an average of 6 weeks. Brief summary: This study will examine the effects of brain stimulation on pain symptoms associated with Major depressive disorder. This study will enroll 54 Subjects. Study subjects will be asked to complete surveys about their mood and well-being, 2 blood draws, 2 MRIs, 3 electroencephalograms, and receive 30 treatments of blinded transcranial magnetic stimulation. There is no control group as all subjects will receive some form of active treatment. Subjects are required to participate in 30-33 study visits and volunteer 40 hours of their time. Compensation for this study is $150 for completing all study activities.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.