Life sciences · Journal article
Osteoarthritis and Cartilage Open · September 7, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Journal article.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Objective. In Australia, the Good Life with osteoArthritis from Denmark (GLA:D®) program is delivered across different settings. This study compared 3-month outcomes by clinic setting (public vs private), geographic location (rural/remote vs metropolitan), and education level among participants with hip and knee osteoarthritis.Design. This longitudinal registry-based cohort study used GLA:D® Australia registry data for participants enrolled between December 2017 and August 2025. Outcomes included pain, self-reported function, joint-and health-related quality of life, and physical function. Changes were estimated using mixed-effects linear regression.Results. Of 14,803 participants with baseline data, 9938 (67.1%) were included in complete-case analysis. About 74% attended metropolitan clinics, 84% attended private practices, and 44% had a university degree.At 3-months, participants with knee osteoarthritis attending private clinics had greater improvements compared to those attending public clinics, including pain (worst pain mean difference = -4.8 [95% confidence interval = -6.4 to -3.2]), Knee injury and Osteoarthritis Outcome Score (KOOS-12) total (1.7 [0.7 to 2.6]) and KOOS-12 pain subscale scores (2.0 [1.0 to 3.1]). Outcomes did not differ between public and private clinics for hip osteoarthritis, nor by geographical location or education level for hip or knee osteoarthritis.Conclusions. Three-month improvements across all examined groups indicate that GLA:D® can deliver benefits in a wide range of settings, without statistically significant differences across geographic location or education level. Participants with knee osteoarthritis attending private clinics showed slightly better outcomes than those in public clinics, though the differences were small and likely not clinically meaningful.