Alzheimers Disease / Trontinemab · Phase 3 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · August 6, 2026
Early or partial results. Treat as a signal, not a conclusion.
This is a Phase 3 randomized controlled trial of trontinemab versus placebo in early symptomatic Alzheimer's disease, currently recruiting participants. The study is designed to measure change in cognitive function (CDR-SB) over 72 weeks but has not yet reported results. Clinicians and researchers should monitor for results publication rather than rely on this registry record for evidence of efficacy or safety.
Phase 3, Interventional, Randomized, Parallel, Quadruple masking, Treatment purpose. Alzheimers Disease; age from 50 Years; to 90 Years. Intervention: Trontinemab. Compared with: Placebo — Placebo Comparator. n = 800. 150 sites across 16 countries.
This is a Phase 3 randomized controlled trial of trontinemab versus placebo in early symptomatic Alzheimer's disease, currently recruiting participants. The study is designed to measure change in cognitive function (CDR-SB) over 72 weeks but has not yet reported results. Clinicians and researchers should monitor for results publication rather than rely on this registry record for evidence of efficacy or safety.
Safety and efficacy outcomes are not yet available; all endpoints listed are planned measures only.
No clinical impact can yet be determined from this registry record, as results are not reported. Clinicians should await publication of the trial results before considering any changes to practice.
This is a clinical trial registry record for a Phase 3 study that is actively recruiting; no results are reported, making this a description of planned research rather than evidence of efficacy or safety.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
No clinical impact can yet be determined from this registry record, as results are not reported. Clinicians should await publication of the trial results before considering any changes to practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
What is missing. This record has no key findings. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07170150). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Hoffmann-La Roche. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE3. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 800 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Alzheimers Disease. Interventions: DRUG: Trontinemab; OTHER: Placebo. Primary outcome measures: Change from baseline to Week 72 in Clinical Dementia Rating, Sum of Boxes (CDR-SB) , Baseline - Week 72. Brief summary: The purpose of this study is to assess the efficacy and safety of trontinemab in participants with early symptomatic Alzheimer's disease (AD) (mild cognitive impairment \[MCI\] to mild dementia due to AD).
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.