Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 29, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06593327). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 300 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Type 2 Diabetes, Diabetic Cardiomyopathy, Heart Failure, Cardiometabolic Diseases. Interventions: BEHAVIORAL: Intensive Prevention Strategy. Primary outcome measures: Incident Heart Failure or All-cause death , 2-year follow-up. Brief summary: A pragmatic, randomized clinical trial to evaluate the effect of a heart failure (HF) risk assessment and prevention strategy incorporating HF clinical risk scores (WATCH-DM) with cardiac biomarker (NT-proBNP) paired with a clinical decision support tool to implement an intensive prevention strategy among patients with high risk focused on implementation of evidence-based HF preventive therapies.