Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 21, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT04592445). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Axon Therapies, Inc.. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 150 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Heart Failure With Preserved Ejection Fraction (HFpEF. Interventions: DEVICE: Greater Splanchnic Nerve Ablation; DEVICE: Sham Control. Primary outcome measures: Primary Safety Endpoint: Device or procedure related serious adverse events , 1 Month; Primary Efficacy Endpoint: KCCQ (6 months) , Baseline through 6-months; Primary Efficacy Endpoint: 6MWT (6 months) , Baseline through 6 months. Brief summary: The purpose of this clinical study is to evaluate the safety and early effectiveness of a catheter-based procedure that treats a nerve called the right greater splanchnic nerve. The study includes people who have heart failure with preserved ejection fraction (HFpEF). The goal is to learn whether this procedure, performed using the Satera Ablation System, may help improve symptoms and to better understand which patients may benefit most from this treatment in the future.