Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 15, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT04532814). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Mayo Clinic. Recruitment status: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 48 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Upper Body Obesity. Interventions: OTHER: Exercise. Primary outcome measures: Skeletal muscle glucose uptake , 1 hour. Brief summary: The purpose of this study is to provide the first integrated examination of the interaction between muscle insulin action and exercise-stimulated muscle glucose uptake in obesity from the whole body to the cellular/molecular level.