Life sciences · Observational Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 25, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Observational Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07841275). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences. Recruitment status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING. Study type: OBSERVATIONAL. Enrollment: 200 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Chronic Heart Failure, Coronary Heart Disease (CHD). Interventions: DRUG: Yiqi Fumai Lyophilized Injection. Primary outcome measures: Total Direct Medical Cost From Time Zero Through the End of the Index Hospitalization , From time zero to discharge from the index hospitalization or in-hospital death, whichever occurs first; an estimated average of 12 days.; Incidence of First Heart-Failure-Related Rehospitalization Within 90 Days , From time zero through Day 90; qualifying rehospitalizations occur after discharge from the index hospitalization. Brief summary: This two-center retrospective cohort study will use de-identified electronic health records from June 1, 2021 through June 1, 2026 to compare patients with coronary heart disease-related chronic left ventricular dysfunction or chronic heart failure and Qi and Yin deficiency syndrome who initiated Yiqi Fumai lyophilized injection within 24 hours after a common time zero with eligible patients who did not initiate the drug within 24 hours. Treatment was determined during routine care and was not assigned by the researchers. The planned cohort includes 200 randomly sampled records, comprising 150 initiators and 50 non-initiators. The primary economic outcome is total direct medical cost during the index hospitalization, and the primary comparative-effectiveness outcome is heart-failure-related rehospitalization within 90 days after time zero. Baseline differences will be addressed primarily using propensity-score overlap weighting.