Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 18, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07173335). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University of Sydney. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 354 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Musculoskeletal Pain, Osteoarthritis, Low Back Pain. Interventions: BEHAVIORAL: In-person physiotherapist led integrated healthy lifestyle and pain care; BEHAVIORAL: Virtual multidisciplinary integrated healthy lifestyle and pain care. Primary outcome measures: Pain Impact , Baseline (enrolment), week 12, 26, 39 and 52.. Brief summary: This study aims to compare the effects of an in-person physiotherapist-led lifestyle-focused pain care intervention with a virtual multidisciplinary lifestyle-focused pain care intervention on pain impact in people with musculoskeletal conditions and lifestyle risks. Adults residing in rural and regional locations in New South Wales (AUS) with musculoskeletal conditions (low back, knee or hip pain) recruited from hospital outpatient services (physiotherapy, emergency or orthopaedics) or in response to social media advertisements. Eligible consenting participants will be randomised in a 1:1 ratio to receive either in-person physiotherapy lifestyle intervention or the virtual enabled multidisciplinary intervention. Randomisation will be conducted using an electronic central randomisation service to ensure concealment of treatment allocation. Participants in both arms (in-person and virtual care) will have up to 10 consultations over six months and follow similar principles based on the previous Healthy Lifestyle for Pain (HeLP) intervention, but differ in their mode of delivery and access to multidisciplinary care. Participant data will be collected at baseline and weeks 12, 26, 39 and 52. The primary outcome will be Pain Impact measured using the Patient-Reported Outcomes Measurement Information System (PROMIS-29). The secondary outcomes will include participant's health behaviors and mediating outcomes, economic outcomes, process outcomes and adverse events.