Gabapentin · Regulatory label update
U.S. Food and Drug Administration · June 25, 2026
An action by a regulator. Authoritative on labelling and availability.
The FDA approved a supplemental labeling change for gabapentin tablets (600 mg and 800 mg formulations) on 25 June 2026. This record confirms a regulatory action but does not disclose the content of the labeling revision or any supporting clinical or safety data.
Regulatory label update. Patients receiving gabapentin 600 mg or 800 mg tablets.
Supplemental approval granted for gabapentin labeling on 2026-06-25
No clinical trial results, efficacy data, or safety findings are provided
This is a labeling (administrative) action. Clinicians should expect revised prescribing information but should consult the updated label directly; this record does not specify what changed or why.
FDA supplemental approval action for gabapentin labeling changes; does not contain clinical trial data or efficacy evidence.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
This is a labeling (administrative) action. Clinicians should expect revised prescribing information but should consult the updated label directly; this record does not specify what changed or why.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
Drugs@FDA record for application ANDA077661. This is a regulatory action record, not a clinical study. Brand name: GABAPENTIN. Active ingredient: GABAPENTIN. Sponsor: RUBICON RESEARCH. Submission type: SUPPL (supplement). Submission class: Labeling. Approval status date: 2026-06-25. Products: GABAPENTIN, TABLET, ORAL, GABAPENTIN 600MG; GABAPENTIN, TABLET, ORAL, GABAPENTIN 800MG.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.