Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 21, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07495943). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Haydarpasa Numune Training and Research Hospital. Recruitment status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 200 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Fibromyalgia Syndrome, Fibromyalgia. Interventions: DIETARY_SUPPLEMENT: 2-Aticyto Complex and D-ribose Oral Supplement; OTHER: Placebo syrup. Primary outcome measures: Change in Pain Intensity Measured by Numeric Rating Scale (NRS) , Baseline, Week 2, and Week 4. Brief summary: This multicenter, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study will evaluate whether an oral supplement containing 2-Aticyto Complex and D-ribose (FibroThol), added to ongoing standard medical treatment, improves pain, symptoms, and clinical course in adults with fibromyalgia syndrome. Eligible participants are adults aged 18 to 65 years who have had fibromyalgia for at least 1 year and have been receiving pregabalin and/or duloxetine for at least 3 months. Participants will be randomly assigned to receive either FibroThol or placebo, administered as 15 mL three times daily for 4 weeks, while continuing their existing treatment. Follow-up assessments will be performed at baseline, week 2, and week 4 using patient-reported symptom and function measures. The study aims to determine whether this supportive supplement provides additional benefit compared with placebo in patients with persistent symptoms despite standard therapy.