Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 18, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT02177227). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: London Health Sciences Centre Research Institute OR Lawson Research Institute of St. Joseph's. Recruitment status: ACTIVE_NOT_RECRUITING. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 194 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Obesity, Osteoarthritis. Interventions: DEVICE: Attune TruMatch (TM) Patient-Specific Instrumentation. Primary outcome measures: Assessment of Possible Change in Radiographic Alignment , Pre-operatively, 6 weeks post-operatively, 1 year post-operatively. Brief summary: The purpose of our study is to determine, using a prospective, randomized-controlled trial, the economic viability and clinical outcomes associated with patient-specific instrumentation (PSI) for total knee arthroplasty in an obese patient population.