Obesity / OTTAVA Robotic System · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · August 13, 2026
Early or partial results. Treat as a signal, not a conclusion.
This is a completed single-arm registry record of the OTTAVA robotic system in 32 obese patients undergoing robotic-assisted gastric bypass. No outcome results are posted in this registry entry; the study's safety and performance findings are not disclosed here and would need to be sought in a published report or results summary.
Interventional, Single Group, Open label, Treatment purpose. Obesity; age from 21 Years. Intervention: OTTAVA Robotic System. n = 32. 6 sites: United States.
This is a completed single-arm registry record of the OTTAVA robotic system in 32 obese patients undergoing robotic-assisted gastric bypass. No outcome results are posted in this registry entry; the study's safety and performance findings are not disclosed here and would need to be sought in a published report or results summary.
Results are not posted in this registry entry; actual outcomes for safety and procedure completion are not reported.
No clinical impact can be assessed from this registry record alone, as results have not been posted. Clinicians and researchers should seek the published outcomes or a results summary to evaluate device safety, completion rates, and complication frequency.
This is a completed registry record with no posted results; it describes a 32-person single-arm safety and performance study of a novel robotic device, without efficacy comparators or outcome data disclosed here.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
No clinical impact can be assessed from this registry record alone, as results have not been posted. Clinicians and researchers should seek the published outcomes or a results summary to evaluate device safety, completion rates, and complication frequency.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
What is missing. This record has no key findings. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06709261). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Auris Health, Inc.. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 32 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Obesity. Interventions: DEVICE: OTTAVA Robotic System. Primary outcome measures: Procedure completion without conversion to open surgery , Procedure day; Occurrence of intraoperative and postoperative device- or procedure-related complications , Through 30 days post-procedure. Brief summary: This study assesses safety and performance of the OTTAVA Robotic System, through 30 days postoperative, in subjects undergoing robotic-assisted Roux-en-Y Gastric Bypass (RYGB) procedure.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.