Life sciences · Observational Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 29, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Observational Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07725172). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Duke University. Recruitment status: RECRUITING. Study type: OBSERVATIONAL. Enrollment: 125 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Breast Cancer. Interventions: PROCEDURE: Blood draw for the laboratory assessment. Primary outcome measures: Level of signal joint T cell Receptor Exclusion Circles (sjTREC) in peripheral blood T cells , baseline; Level of signal joint T cell Receptor Exclusion Circles (sjTREC) in peripheral blood T cells , at the end of RT, about 5 weeks; Level of signal joint T cell Receptor Exclusion Circles (sjTREC) in peripheral blood T cells , 6 months post-RT; Level of signal joint T cell Receptor Exclusion Circles (sjTREC) in peripheral blood T cells , within 3 months after breast cancer surgery; Level of signal joint T cell Receptor Exclusion Circles (sjTREC) in peripheral blood T cells , approximately 8-11 months after breast cancer surgery; Level of CD4+ recent thymic emigrant (RTE) cells in participant blood samples , baseline; Level of CD4+ RTE cells in participant blood samples , at the end of RT, about 5 weeks; Level of CD4+ RTE cells in participant blood samples , 6 months post RT; Level of CD4+ RTE cells in participant blood samples , within 3 months of breast cancer surgery; Level of CD4+ RTE cells in participant blood samples , approximately 8-11 months after breast cancer surgery; Effect of adjuvant radiotherapy treatment dose on levels of sjTREC-containing T cells , 6 months post RT; Effect of adjuvant radiotherapy treatment fractionation on levels of sjTREC-containing T cells , 6 months post RT; Effect of adjuvant radiotherapy treatment fractionation on levels of CD4+ RTE cells , 6 months post RT; Effect of adjuvant radiotherapy treatment dose on levels of CD4+ RTE cells , 6 months post RT. Brief summary: Breast cancer treatment sometimes includes radiation to the breast or chest wall. There is a small gland, called the thymus, located in the upper chest that may receive a small amount of the radiation aimed at the breast. The goal of this study is to collect blood samples from young women with breast cancer to study the effect of radiation therapy on the thymus gland.