Life sciences · Phase 3 Trial
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 24, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Phase 3 Trial.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT07815808). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: Tanta University. Recruitment status: NOT_YET_RECRUITING. Phase: PHASE3. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 150 participants (ESTIMATED). Conditions: Empgliflozin Cardioprotective Effect. Interventions: DRUG: Empagliflozin (EMPA); DRUG: Metformin. Primary outcome measures: LVEF (Left ventricular ejection fraction) : The left ventricular drain fraction or the amount of blood pumped from the left ventricle with each contraction. , 6 months. Brief summary: Background: Doxorubicin (DOX) remains a cornerstone in adjuvant and neoadjuvant therapy for breast cancer, but its utility is hindered by dose-dependent cardiotoxicity. Both SGLT2 inhibitors (Empagliflozin) and Biguanides (Metformin) have demonstrated off-target cardioprotective and metabolic properties in preclinical and clinical settings. Objective: To compare the cardioprotective efficacy, safety, and metabolic/oncologic outcomes of Empagliflozin versus Metformin in non-diabetic or controlled-diabetic women with breast cancer undergoing doxorubicin-based chemotherapy. Design: Prospective, 3-arm, open-label (or double-blind), randomized controlled clinical trial (RCT). Duration: 18 months