Acetaminophen AND Codeine Phosphate · Regulatory label update
U.S. Food and Drug Administration · June 18, 2026
The material analysed did not support any firm read.
This is an FDA supplemental approval action for a REMS (Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy) on acetaminophen–codeine phosphate tablets in three strength formulations, approved 18 June 2026. The record documents regulatory compliance with risk management requirements but contains no clinical trial data, efficacy measures, or safety outcomes.
Regulatory label update. Intervention: Acetaminophen and codeine phosphate tablets: 300 mg acetaminophen + 15 mg codeine phosphate; 300 mg acetaminophen + 30 mg codeine phosphate; 300 mg acetaminophen + 60 mg codeine phosphate.
FDA approved REMS supplement for acetaminophen 300 mg + codeine phosphate 15 mg, 30 mg, and 60 mg tablet formulations Sponsor: SPECGX LLC; application ANDA040419 (Abbreviated New Drug Application)
This is a regulatory approval record and does not contain clinical trial results, efficacy data, or safety outcome measures. Sample size, patient population, and comparative efficacy or safety data are not reported.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
FDA supplemental approval for REMS (Risk Evaluation and Mitigation Strategy) on acetaminophen–codeine phosphate tablets; confirms regulatory compliance but does not report clinical efficacy or comparative benefit data.
As stated by the source record.
Quoted from the source exactly as published.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
Drugs@FDA record for application ANDA040419. This is a regulatory action record, not a clinical study. Brand name: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE. Active ingredient: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE. Sponsor: SPECGX LLC. Submission type: SUPPL (supplement). Submission class: REMS. Approval status date: 2026-06-18. Products: ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 30MG; ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 60MG; ACETAMINOPHEN AND CODEINE PHOSPHATE, TABLET, ORAL, ACETAMINOPHEN 300MG + CODEINE PHOSPHATE 15MG.
Taken from the source record, never inferred. Follow any of these and new work involving them reaches your briefing.