Life sciences · Interventional Study
ClinicalTrials.gov · September 28, 2026
No summary has been generated for this record yet. What follows is drawn from its source metadata only.
Interventional Study.
No findings were extractable from the material analysed.
Safety was not reported in the material analysed. Check the source before drawing any conclusion about harm.
The source did not state who this applies to in practice.
Graded across the dimensions that decide whether you should act, each from what the source actually supports. There is no single score, and where a dimension was not assessed it says so.
This record has not been graded across any dimension yet. Treat the label above as provisional and read the source.
What is missing. This record has no bottom line, key findings, reported figures, evidence dimensions. That is a gap in the analysis, not a judgement about the study.
Registry record from ClinicalTrials.gov (NCT06330610). This is a study registration, not published results. Lead sponsor: University Hospital, Rouen. Recruitment status: COMPLETED. Phase: NA. Study type: INTERVENTIONAL. Enrollment: 174 participants (ACTUAL). Conditions: Intermittent Fasting, Septic Shock, Organ Failure, Multiple. Interventions: OTHER: Intermittent enteral nutrition. Primary outcome measures: Evolution of variation of the SOFA (Sepsis-related organ failure assessment) score. , day-1 (nutrition start) and day-7. Brief summary: This study aims to evaluate the efficiency of intermittent enteral nutrition versus continuous enteral nutrition to prevent from organ failures for patients at the acute phase of sepsis shock with mechanical ventilation in ICU.